|
Reviews For Buried Deep Within

Name: Melila (Signed) · Date: 19/10/08 10:45 AM · Chapter: Deni Ute Muster and To a friend, Outlaw.
I've really enjoyed reading your poetry and I would love to see some more! I found so much within your words that I could relate to. Stunning work

Mel xxx


Name: Melila (Signed) · Date: 19/10/08 10:41 AM · Chapter: The Unknown & The Test
That last one is so hectic...I really like the way you've constructed it with the whole cleverly distorted 'test of time' theme. I really liked how you brought that in at the end. It's strange how relationships can go from beginning to end without your realisation and you wonder when it all actually happened...did it ever really happen?

Wonderful as always

Mel xxx


Name: Melila (Signed) · Date: 19/10/08 10:38 AM · Chapter: A Vampire Standing In The Rain
Whoa this one is quite creepy but I really liked it...what did it mean? Is the vampire metaphorical? I'm assuming yes but would love to know what it means. Ha ha nice to see I'm not the only one who prays to the moon!

Mel xxx


Name: Melila (Signed) · Date: 19/10/08 10:35 AM · Chapter: Emotions & Pain
This poem describes so perfectly all that I am feeling in my life at the moment. My father was diagnosed with cancer two weeks ago and everything I feel has been uncannily recorded with such empathetic accuracy in your words.

"Darkness.
That's all I feel.
Dark in my heart.
Dark in my soul.
Waiting for that light,
To shine on me again."

I too, am waiting.

Breathtaking!

Mel xxx


Name: Melila (Signed) · Date: 19/10/08 10:30 AM · Chapter: Sorry
Wow...this poem almost exactly describes what's going on with me and my ex...I say almost because he still hasn't said sorry...all I want is a sorry. Beautiful as always.

Mel xxx


Name: Melila (Signed) · Date: 19/10/08 10:27 AM · Chapter: Waiting, Living and Death
"But the sun returns.
And the day breaks.
And every time it does,
So does my heart."

I cried when I read that...those lines are truly inspired...I can relate so much to what you are saying and you put it all so beautifully...I am in awe.

Mel xxx


Name: Melila (Signed) · Date: 19/10/08 10:24 AM · Chapter: The Burning Candle
Gosh, this was absolutely beauitful...so sad but hopeful too. I loved it.

Mel


Name: Eyriana (Signed) · Date: 25/08/08 6:34 AM · Chapter: Deni Ute Muster and To a friend, Outlaw.
That is so cute and funny! It also really, really makes me want to go to Australia :P I love the rhyming.

The second poem is so sweet. Dedications are something else that make up so much of what poetry is... in my opinion, at least :P This is very nice.

Blaire


Name: Eyriana (Signed) · Date: 25/08/08 6:30 AM · Chapter: The Unknown & The Test
I love them both! The first one is so mysterious - I admit I'm not sure what it's about :P But I love it! It has a great flow and rhythm

The second one is so bittersweet - I think without that kind of emotion, poetry wouldn't really be half of what it is. This is gorgeous, Marissa :D

Blaire


Name: Eyriana (Signed) · Date: 25/08/08 6:28 AM · Chapter: A Vampire Standing In The Rain
I love narrative poetry! This is great, Elena. I don't know how to say it - I just loved it. There's a sort-of rhythm to it that I love, and works well here. Great job!

Blaire


Name: Eyriana (Signed) · Date: 25/08/08 6:25 AM · Chapter: Emotions & Pain
The thing about poetry, to me, is that even though it can often be clichéd, the emotion can still be so strong that it really doesn't matter. That's what I thought about the second poem - some of it was a little clichéd. Still, I could feel the emotion from it so well, and that made me like it anyway.

And the first poem, I absolutely loved. The rhythm to it made it easy to get into, and the emotion is strong here too. I especially love the last two lines. Great job, dear!

Blaire


Name: Jen (Signed) · Date: 02/06/08 11:43 AM · Chapter: Deni Ute Muster and To a friend, Outlaw.
I love the Deni Ute Muster Elena... I wasn't expecting to find a poem about it here and was pleasantly surprised. Sad to hear about your friend, but it sounds like he lived his life to the full.

Author's Response:

You know about Deni???

And Outlaw wasn't exactly someone I knew...I had maybe said 5 words to him..But the impact of his death was still huge. He was seeing my sis-in-law when I first met my husband. So I did kind of know him, unfortunatly, his life was cut short and I never did get the chance to know him as well as others did.

I wrote that poem when I made a dedication page for him online. A place where those that knew him and loved him could go to remember him. And if you DO know about the ute community, you'll know its a small, but tight community and it hit others hard. 



Name: Eyriana (Signed) · Date: 17/05/08 7:38 AM · Chapter: Sorry
This is from 1999? Seriously? Because I feel connected to you like you were saying these things right now. Conveying that kind of emotion in a poem isn't easy, and you pulled it off wonderfully. It's a great piece.

Blaire


Name: Eyriana (Signed) · Date: 17/05/08 7:35 AM · Chapter: Waiting, Living and Death
All very interesting. Each poem, especially the last two, asks the reader all kind of questions. I really like them, especially the first one :D There's something so flowing and smooth about it, and it has a great rhythm. Kudos :)

Blaire


Name: Eyriana (Signed) · Date: 17/05/08 7:33 AM · Chapter: The Burning Candle
It's beautiful, even chilling. I felt a very strong connection while reading it, and even now I am somehow hearing the words in my head. I think it's wonderful. :)

Blaire


You must login (register) to review.