|

Name: ginwannabe (Signed) · Date: 31/08/08 11:03 PM · Chapter: Geister and Goblins
I liked the banter between Dumbledore and Peeves, lol. I imagine it can be quite boring at the school when no students are around. And who better to make the potion than Snape?

Author's Response: Yes, school without students is probably yet more boring than normal school. *lol* Of course Snape will have to make the potion; trust me, he's got plans for it... ;)


Name: ginwannabe (Signed) · Date: 31/08/08 9:48 PM · Chapter: Breaking the Spells
Ancient Runes, huh?  I suppose Hermione wouldn't be the only one to know how to use them, lol.  I like that you're showing Snape as a double agent.  Did you write this story before HBP, or does it simply take place before hand?  I'm off to read some more.

Author's Response:

Of course I had to write him as a double agent; yes, I wrote the story before HBP, this is my first HP story. :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing! =)



Name: ginwannabe (Signed) · Date: 31/08/08 6:08 PM · Chapter: Summer Holidays By Order Of Lord Voldemort
This is a very interesting concept.  It seems that when you edited the beginning sentences with the girl and the ice cream that you forgot to delete the sentence you didn't want.  That's quite a name you've given the Egyptian, as well.  I'm looking forward to the rest of this story.

Author's Response: Indeed I did! Thank you for pointing that out, I shall delete that sentence. I'm happy you like the concept and the beginning! Thank you for reading and reviewing. =)


Name: Elena (Signed) · Date: 25/08/08 2:35 PM · Chapter: Why Potions Might or Might Not Work

BOO! I'm here to see what all the fuss is about. I certainly understand your frustrations with my ruling, however I still stand by it!

I'm - undecided about this story. On one hand, I think its brilliant. I see now why you said you like to dance around the borderlines...This certainly does that...You could take Severus's thoughts to a much deeper place, make Voldemort more aggressive then you did...

But I think that's the confusing part of my indecisiveness.

Althought you said at the end the point was to give something to the relationship and trust between Albus and Severus...I wanted more...I wanted to see more into this potion, see what would have happened if the Dark Lord wasn't satisfied with the results or acted upon the instincts of the Kneazle.

I guess to sum it up...Brilliant story...but would love to have more!!



Author's Response:

I don't know if you've read any of the one shots I posted here - but if you think that this story was borderline, you should definitely read them. ;) I'm not exactly frustrated by your rules though, this is your site and thus it's your decision what is allowed and what isn't, so that's okay with me. I usually prefer rules I can understand, but obviously your rules are up to you.

This was my first Harry Potter fan fiction story, I'm not exactly happy with it (well, as first works go, it could have been worse of course), and I don't think I'll add anything to it. I assume I learned a thing or two and will avoid making the same mistakes again, but I don't usually go back to old fan fiction and edit excessively, so what you see here is all that will be as far as this story is concerned.

I'm happy you still think the story is brilliant though, and that you enjoyed the read. Thanks a lot for your review! =)



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 24/08/08 5:52 PM · Chapter: Why Potions Might or Might Not Work

WELL,! That was a bloody brilliant explaination of why the potion didn't work as Baldie Voldie had wanted,  and he only had himself to blame.   Too greedy by half!

Minerva, you better learn to keep your thoughts ( and words) to yourself, or you'll find yourself on the wrong end of Severus' wand!

Albus, you sneaky old codger! Talk about Hermione being an insufferalble know-it-all! HA!

Good story.  Will recommend heartily!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading the entire story, and for reviewing too! I enjoyed reading your reviews and answering them. =)


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 24/08/08 5:41 PM · Chapter: Back to Egypt

WEll, in for a knut, in for a Galleon.

Either Severus will be able to fool Baldie Voldie or he'll get caught. 50/50 chance.  Even odds. NOT good.

Wonder what the potion WILL do? THAT"S gonna be the interesting bit.

I better keep reading, this is getting good!

ONWARD!



Author's Response: I'm glad you're still enjoying the read! Hehe, yes, potions can be tricky...


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 24/08/08 5:30 PM · Chapter: Peeves Again

PEEVES, you snitch! and I don't mean you resemble the Quidditch Snithch, either! MIND YOUR OWN BUISNESS!

And Minerva isn't much better... How many tmes does Albus have to say to trust Severus.  It's not an easy thing to do, I realize, but just trust ALbus' judgement, if not Severus, himself.

Back to Egypt?  Great, more Muggle tourists to wade though!

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

Maybe it's good that Minerva isn't all too trusting? You never know. Even Albus can be mistaken. Yep, see you in Egypt!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 24/08/08 5:19 PM · Chapter: The Kneazle Knows How You’ll Decide

Well, for such a short chapter, that packed in a lot of info.

Severus heading straight to the library. . .wouldn't Hermione be proud!  OR jealous! HE!HE!HE!

That goblin just put his head in a noose, didn't he?  Nosey git!  Maybe it was just a matter of the Kneazle going in the same general direction as Severus, Knockturn Alley being so very narrow.  We'll see.

And Severus got the papyrus out, read and translated all in one day...good job!

Now, here comes the tricky bit, what to do with the potion.

ONWARD!

 



Author's Response:

Yes, Severus is a clever one... Of course he is, this is my version of him, and I like him this way. *lol*

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 24/08/08 5:08 PM · Chapter: Geister and Goblins

Hum, never thought about Peeves being bored.   I suppose that is a pretty big castle to rattle around in all by your lonesome. At least Dumbledore tries to keep him occupied, because he really could cause a lot of damage if left to his own devices for too long.

Knockturn Alley, the 'value city' of the wizarding world.  And Severus drives a hard bargain, too.

What's he hiding from Albus, though? HUM, this doesn't bode well.

ONWARD!



Author's Response:

I figured that Peeves has been a poltergeist for rather a long time by now, and in the end he always does the same stuff over and over again - so why not have him be bored by it? *lol*

Yes, the plot thinkens, doesn't it? =P



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 24/08/08 4:55 PM · Chapter: Breaking the Spells

Well, Scarabaecus did his bit, Severus got the scroll, the owels are on their way. . .

it's elf-wine time!

HE!HE!HE!

Didn't take him long to figure out the spells he needed did it?

Bet Bill Weasley coulda done it faster...HE!HE!HE!

Well, moving right along, I'm off to read the next chapter!



Author's Response: Hehe, a Bill fan? =P I'm happy you like this chapter too, see you in the next one!


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 24/08/08 4:43 PM · Chapter: Summer Holidays By Order Of Lord Voldemort

Great! Now Severus has old Baldie Voldie as his travel agent for his summer vacation.

Severus, old boy, I'd cancel my  to AAA membership, if I were you.

HE!HE!HE!

Seriously. . . this is one attention grabbing chapter and of cousre, I'll be continuing in a moment or two.

ONWARD!



Author's Response: Thanks a lot for your review, I'm happy the beginning caught your interest like that! =)


Name: Jen (Signed) · Date: 09/07/08 9:41 PM · Chapter: Summer Holidays By Order Of Lord Voldemort
The plot thickens... I am so looking forward to reading more of this. Good luck with it. and I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! Yes, of course I'll update. ;)


Name: Labby (Signed) · Date: 03/06/08 1:18 AM · Chapter: Summer Holidays By Order Of Lord Voldemort
Oh interesting start. I can tell this is going to be great and reveal a lot about Snape, not knowing whether or not he is completely honorable. I love the description of the Muggle girl and his response to her spilling the ice cream. It's so him. Haha.. anyways, great story.. keep going with it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll definitely run and add the next chapter finally, I'm sorry, I kinda lost track of all the stories in all the archives... But I will update. ;) Thank you for reading and reviewing! =)


You must login (register) to review.