|

Name: Escaped from Azkaban (Signed) · Date: 26/01/14 12:33 PM · Chapter: Chapter 5-Strangers on a Train

Wonderful story so far.  I do have one question, though.  Teddy doesn't eat a lot of sugary foods, and I don't recall if he even eats chocolate.  Yet in canon, Remus Lupin was a chocoholic and always carried some form of chocolate with him.  How come Teddy can't eat chocolate?

 



Author's Response:

So glad you found the site! Welcome to Gluttony! And thanks for the review.

With Teddy being a more refined canine of sorts, and more in touch with his "inner wolf", I added the thing about chocolate since it makes dogs sick. He was also raised on a very low sugar, hi protein/hi fat diet, recall. Candy also makes him somewhat ill as well, as he's just not used to it. Add to that the fact that the grown-ups just don't want him to have it, either!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 09/02/10 11:48 AM · Chapter: Chapter 33-Carols, Cameras, & Children at Christmas
Perfect . . Perfect . . Perfect ! ! ! !
What a WONDERFUL "HAPPY" ending . . . I just wish JKR had decided to have such thoughts, but then we'd have been denied your splendid story . . . BLOODY MARVELOUS! ! ! !
I'm SO glad I got back to it with ALL the chapters posted, otherwise it would have driven my stark raving mad, waiting for updates!
HE!HE!HE!

Author's Response: Thanks as always, Holly. So glad you liked it.


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 09/02/10 10:45 AM · Chapter: Chapter 32-The Gryffindor Wolf Pack
Well, she got what she deserved and more!
Neville's gonna make a great Headmaster.
Argos will come back when needed.
Krecher really was a faithful house-elf, to the real heir.
The werewolf pack is secure and that was one helluva battle. BRAVO!!!!
Ooooo! and there's one more chapter!
ONWARD!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. In the end, yes, it was all down to Kreacher. Good thing Sirius didn't off him before, wasn't it?


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 08/02/10 8:17 AM · Chapter: Chapter 31-War of the Werewolves
This chapter is SO good on SO many levels it may take a while for me to absorb it all.
THe battle was not all bloody and gory as you feared we'd perceive it, and your use of your own and canon spells and magial items was bloody brilliant . . .the people and creatures were well used and spot on with their actions and words. . . so, i'm off to the next chapter to see what happens to old Circe . . the b!#ch!
HE!HE!HE!

Author's Response: Thanks, Holly! So glad you've stayed with us. Your reviews always mean a lot to me.


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 08/02/10 7:43 AM · Chapter: Chapter 30-The Dogs of War
I know for the 'THON' I'm not supposed to write one liner reviews, but this is SO exciting, that I'm gonna just say,"Well Done".
I might even do a bit of a howl, just for the sake of backing up the Hogwarts pack! AWOOOOOOOOOOOOH!!!!!!!
HE!HE!HE!

I will do a LONG review after the next chapter to make up for this one!
ONWARD!

Author's Response: Thanks again! I'm glad you liked the plot of a "Hogwarts Pack". Sort of carries over into my original fiction.


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 08/02/10 7:13 AM · Chapter: Chapter 29-Teddy's Secret Revealed
Well, the fur hit the fan during THAT meeting, didn't it?!
Bravo Draco!
Bravo Boys!
Bravo Minerva!(that was quite a picture, her standing on the table!)
And that twit, Pansy, STILL hasn't learned, has she?
HE!HE!HE!

Author's Response: Nope, Pansy never learns. Even when there's a Slytherin-wolf right under her nose! Thanks again.


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 08/02/10 6:44 AM · Chapter: Chapter 28-The Ancient Secret of a Most Noble House
Oh boy, oh boy!
Am I glad I'm snowed in, 'cause now I have a great chance to catch up with this story and IS THIS GETTING GOOD OR WHAT!?!?!?!?

Long explaination, but very well thought out and perfectly logical. And guess what, at Hogwarts, everyone gets a second chance; Greyback/Greyson being the lucky one this time.
Okay, let's see what happens next.
I love the bit about Hermione getting Rita Skeeter to help - she'll go ballistic!!!!
HE!HE!HE!

Author's Response: So glad you've stayed with us, Holly! Thanks.


Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 23/12/09 12:54 PM · Chapter: Chapter 33-Carols, Cameras, & Children at Christmas

GREAT STORY!!

Thanks for writing. You do a great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kreacher. I am glad you picked up on this one and stayed with us. Means a lot to me.

Now if we just knew where Miss Holly was?

hehehe!



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 22/12/09 3:20 PM · Chapter: Chapter 32-The Gryffindor Wolf Pack
Awesome! Collin gets his eternal rest, The black wolf is gone forever and all is right with the world? We can only hope.

Author's Response:

Not quite.

I'm posting the conclusion now. Fitting, as it is the Solstice Night here.

Thanks for reviewing and staying with us! There may be other Teddy tales in the future, but this one is done.



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 13/12/09 3:33 PM · Chapter: Chapter 31-War of the Werewolves
Whew! What a battle! Thanks for the update. Enjoyed the chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad it wasn't too 'over the top.' I tend to do that when I start writing violence. Glad you've stayed with us! We're almost done. Almost...


Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 08/12/09 3:39 PM · Chapter: Chapter 30-The Dogs of War
And thus begins the end. It will or will not depending on the strength of those that fight and how much they believe in what they fight for.

Author's Response: Yes, we are almost at the end! My only problem now is that my battle scenes tend to get a bit over the top with blood and gore and body parts flying everywhere, so I have to be careful! ;-) Thanks for staying with it and reviewing. I know I've been very slow in getting it done.


Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 02/12/09 7:31 PM · Chapter: Chapter 29-Teddy's Secret Revealed
Good chapter! Almost over? :(  I'm enjoying this. You must start a new story after this one is done.

Author's Response:

Thanks, Kreacher. Yes, it's almost over, and I hope to have it done by Christmas!



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 21/11/09 2:03 PM · Chapter: Chapter 28-The Ancient Secret of a Most Noble House
Excellent! I'm waiting for the next chapter now. You always leave me wanting more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sorry it took so long, but I've honesty not had the time. I had to reread a lot of it myself to see where I was going and compare it to the outline!


Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 06/08/09 7:23 PM · Chapter: Chapter 27 - Brother Wolf
well, I'm stil here. So Colin is alive after all. And Greyback has reformed. This should be interesting.

Author's Response: Well, keep in mind, Fenrir still has his own agenda, so don't go putting him in with the good guys yet. Glad you're still with us!


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 25/07/09 10:58 AM · Chapter: Chapter 27 - Brother Wolf

I had a hunch, SOMEWHERE in that last chapter and I was right!  Argos was Colin and it's gonna be a STRANGE reunion and a VERY long story to explain it all to everyone there in the lab.

THAN we have to get started on defending against the Gytrash . . . . .it's alway s something!

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

Thanks, as always, Holly.

I think quite a few people had that figured out!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 25/07/09 10:33 AM · Chapter: Chapter 26-Colin Creevey's Lost Film

Well. I'm behind in my reviewing, but it may take me a bit of time to work thru all of that!

Jeez Louise, could you possibly fit any more into one chapter ? ? ? ?  I'll have to make notes to get it all straight!

But then, I COULD just read the next chapter and have you straighten out all the twists and turns for me!

Sounds like a plan!

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

I'm sure you can follow, it Holly!

It's not like "RiB", you know, where there's more than one Timeline to follow!



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 17/05/09 10:17 AM · Chapter: Chapter 26-Colin Creevey's Lost Film
I hope it isn't too long for the next update. I like this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it. Sadly, it's going to be a while before I wrap it up. Right now, I'm up to my ears in work with baseball season, and I just don't have the time to get to much of anything online - much less write! But don't lose hope. I do plan to finish it.


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 13/04/09 8:53 AM · Chapter: Chapter 25-Great Escapes

Sweet Mary . . . Mother of Pearl

That was some battle.  ANd Greyback . . . loose again. . .

NOW WHAT???????



Author's Response:

Now I have to get time to finish the thing! hehe

Thanks as always, Holly.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 13/04/09 8:48 AM · Chapter: Chapter 24-Horcux of Light

WEll, getting that film developed could prove interesting.

ANd the boys are worthy successors to the title "Mauraders" for setting up Draco.  Brings a tear to your eye, doesn't it?

HE!HE!HE!

ONWARD!



Author's Response: Glad the whole set-up thing worked. It just came to me, as I didn't want the boys to be "real" werewolves. Yeah, poor Draco...he got owned.


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 05/04/09 1:41 PM · Chapter: Chapter 23-Prophecy Revealed

I laughed SO hard at the whole "Teddy chasing the cat scene" and I just KNEW it had to be Minerva!

"Oh, dear, we are in trouble now"

And FINALLY we're getting around to ARGOS and what he has to do with all of this...........

I have a thought or two but will wait and see what devious plan you have up your sleeve as to who is behind all of this and how it all resolves itself.

 



Author's Response: Thanks as always, Holly. Sorry for the delays in posting. Just too much going on here. Glad you're still with us.


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 19/03/09 4:09 PM · Chapter: Chapter 22-Into the Memory

HA! I get to snog Severus!

Okay, I cheated a little bit; I went back and re-read the chapter with that scene in it and there it was, the rock. . . so it had to be the dust on Freddy's hands that was the 'extra' ingredient!

But still . . . it was great fun watching Severus interact with Draco and Harry.  And the scene with Scorpius as the wolf pup was funny.

Well done!

Now, you'll excuse me, won't you?  I have to go track down a Potions Master.

HE!HE!HE!

One day Severus had a notion

to give me a taste of a potion 

that went straight to my head;

I went straight to his bed,

slathered in motion lotion!    

 

HE!HE!HE!                                   

 



Author's Response: Don't know how I missed this one, but thanks!


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 17/03/09 2:28 PM · Chapter: Chapter 21-The Pensieve & The Potions Master

Sevy, Sevy, Sevy! Just dripping with vitriol and vicious quips, isn't he?  "Ya gotta luv the guy!"

Heeee's Baaaccckkk!

HE!HE!HE!

Now, I have a theory as to what the whole bunch of them are missing and if I'm right . . . I get to snog Severus.

HA!HA!HA!HA!HA!HA!HA!HA!

I'll let you know (honestly) if I am right . . .  after - I suppose- the next chapter.

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response: Of course Severus will figure it out. That's why he's there! We just couldn't be running around with the R-Stone and not bring HIM back!


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 17/03/09 2:11 PM · Chapter: Chapter 20

HE!HE!HE!

I know how you feel, THWI!

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response: Thanks. Next chapter should be ready for you.


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 17/03/09 5:10 AM · Chapter: Chapter 20

 after a few swats with a rolled up newspaper. That's a REALLY funny line . . . I'm still grinning. 

Good chapter and I'm glad nobody panic'd too much with the boys turning like that, but just realized they were understanding everything and in control.

LUCIUS! That "no good, low down, egg sucking dog!"  But, now he can sit there and contemplate how he's killed his own grandson.  THAT should drive him properly bonkers.  (If Draco DOES find a cure, let's not tell Lucius for a while - it'd serve him right to know it's all his fault that Scorpius is dying.  Aren't I a vindictive old Lucius hating somebody ?!?! HE!HE!HE! )

OKAY, Spelling/typo nazi time  (with a couple of ??? thrown in for good measure )

He told her and Hermione (I realize you're talking about Andromeda as that's who rides with him on the broom, but since Minerva was just speaking, it sounds like THAT'S who Harry is addressing.  (Just a sticky bit)

 an' I ain't seen Argos  . . . .  "You won't believe what Argos dragged in!"  somewhere between these two sentences, I'm assuming Argos walks up, dragging Lucius, but it jumps from Hagrid not knowing where he is to him being there . . awkward jump. Perhaps a "Wait a mo'" THEN "You won't believe . . . "

Secondary Heir to the House and Black . . .  do you mean house OF Black 

"Thank you," he told the Wolf Within, told himself, "For saving my - our - lives." I think you retyped this bit and meant to leave the told himself bit out, because it's saying it twice, sort of.  Or am I reading it wrong?

Don't know why I'm in a Beta mood today, but lucky you!

It's getting to the rip roaring ending, aren't we?  This has been one intriguing story and I'm always up for a new chapter of yours!



Author's Response: Thanks, Holly, glad you liked it. Would you believe it was read 3 times by others and mistakes still got through? You can fix your own copy if you like, 'cause I'm not going back in to fight it anymore!


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 08/03/09 2:16 PM · Chapter: Chapter 19-Friday Night Lights at Hogwarts

I'm not a big fan of Quidditch, as I have a fear of heights, but I was, literally, on the edge of my broomestick . . .chair . .  as I read this!

Okay, it's going to get crowded at Hagrid's, isn't it? AND Argos will be dragging his 'prey' there, too! 

Pull it together, Draco; you have everything you need, just THINK! (I have a hunch about this, let's see if I'm right!)

ONWARD

HE!HE!HE!!



Author's Response: Thanks, Holly. Quidditch isn't easy to write, either. Wont' be so long 'til the next update.


You must login (register) to review.