|

Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 19/01/11 6:54 AM · Chapter: Chapter 21: Unforgivable

Holy Hogwarts! What the bloody hell could have caused Luna to DO such a thing ????????

But that's the whole bloody point of this story, isn't it????? The mystery behind what's happening, who did it and why?  Luna didn't, of course, unless under a Imperious Curse, so we'll just have to wait and see, huh?

I JUST LOVE CLIFFHANGERS!!!!!!!!!

HE!HE!HE!

P.S.

Just because the spells came from Luna's wand doesn't mean SHE cast the spells, just that her wand was used to cast the spells!  Get her a good attorney!



Author's Response:

I can't possibly make poor kids die of boredom behind their desks, can I? They need action, so here it is.

With regards to cliffies, I have a very good teacher, haven't I? HE!HE!HE! * hugs Holly *

You have a sharp brain, that's for sure. Giving the words into my mouth... Watch out for the next chapter, more surprises to come.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 24/05/10 11:30 PM · Chapter: Chapter 20: Back To School

Good "getting back to 'normal' ( define normal) at Hogwarts" chapter.

Just a few boo-boo, but funny ones this time:

but his rhetoric question was left without an answer.  rhetorical and that's the point of rhetorical questions/statements . . they don't need answers . .HE!HE!HE!

whispered something into Vera's eyes     that's a good trick  . . ears

and both had treats distinguishing  . . . traits   

that her boyfriend is joking,    watch your verb tense   was

All in all another splendid chapter and I can't wait to be the 'fly on the wall' for Luna and Vera's visit to Hagrid's hut  . . . THAT should be educational!

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

Definition from Zoltan's "Dictionary of Present Day English":

Normal (noun): Condition nonexistent when applied to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry in particular.

HE!HE!HE!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 08/05/10 11:45 PM · Chapter: Chapter 19: What Have You Done?

So, it was Minerva who whipped the wall hanging off of them!  Jeez, better her than Ginny . . although, Ginny really did GET it, about the spell overpowering Hermione and Harry's good sense, so it worked out okay in the end.

Now the question is . . who is responsible for the spell . . and who is going to be hexed next  ? ? ? ?

only 2 boo-boos:

murmured under his nose,   the phrase is   murmured under his breath  (mumbled/whispered to himself, barely audible)

"I promptly refuse to give any    you mean    positively refuse  (absolutely)

I'm glad you're posting chapters for all of your WIPs, as that keeps my brain hopping, trying to stay straight with all the story lines . . good brain workout for this old broad . . HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

Yes, their sorry asses were saved by the fact that it was McGonagall. Ginny would have hexed them first, most probably painfully, after that listened to their sorry excuses and forgiven them anyway :D So, I saved them from a few Bat-Bogeys :D

There will be other "happenings" pretty soon, so stay tuned.

As for parallel posting, I try to keep up with my WIP's; I have a few ideas and try to put them on paper so that I won't forget them. I'm just too glad I found my inspiration back again :D



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 30/04/10 9:56 PM · Chapter: Chapter 18: Laughter and Lust

Well, it's been a while since you posted any of this story . . .I don't see how you juggle multiple stories and keep them straight in your brain . . .

ANYWAY, we're back at Hogwarts and it's as "normal" as it gets around there, up until Minerva walked into the Great Hall for dinner, at which point I fell off my chair laughing . . .

then it went rapidly 'wrong' . . .  what the bloody hell has come over Harry and Hermione . . . . this is getting 'very interesting' . . .  did Ginny blast the tapestry to hell and gone ( sounds like her temper at work ) or was it just their body heat? HE!HE!HE! 

Okay Boo-boo time:

Moony had his hands full of her.    full with her

“One girl will be very happy  “       Some girl

Dropping by to McGonagall's office for a second     drop to

but he is back to business, so to say.”       back in business, so to speak."

Ginny gesticulated with a spare rib      gestured

he drew his shoulders           he shrugged his

just minor ones   . . .glad you're picking up this story again as I really want to know what your devious little mind has come up with for this story line . . . don't let it get lost in the shuffle.



Author's Response:

Yeah, it took a quite few weeks before I found my inspiration back. I guess I was too busy with "I Remember".

For that question I don't have an answer. I do my best to divide myself equally between my WIP's, sometimes with luck, sometimes without.

I loved writing this chapter and loved inventing things for it. I guess I managed to catch a bit of George here.

I almost read "where it went right"; you know, preferences change and so do mine. But seeing that I started this story H/G and R/Hr, I can't back off... Anyway, you have to wait for the next chapter to get an answer to your questions. I guess it was "body heat" tho... One suggestion: re-read this chapter CAREFULLY, at least the first half of it, until before the WWW scene...

And, as always, million thanks for de-booing my scrabbles!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 18/03/10 4:05 AM · Chapter: Chapter 17: You are ... WHAT?

Well, that was a BRILLIANT way to handle ROn, Mr. "Act-first-and-use-my-brain-later."  What a doofus!

Couple of boo-boos, but I'll e-mail you, rather than do it now, nothing major, just mixed up phrasing.

Okay, I'm off to do more R&R!

TA!

HE!HE!HE! 



Author's Response:

I actually haven't heard the word "doofus" for like ten years, but it's an amazingly correct characterization. But we love Ron for that, don't we?

I'm not really happy about this chapter but I guess it will have to do, for the time being, until I find my inspiration to re-write it.

Thanks, dear, for your awesomeness! 



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 27/10/09 7:44 PM · Chapter: Chapter 16: Breaking the News

Great understanding of the character traits and mannerisms of all 4 of them and good use of other canon characters from DH.

I don't think you're using the right verb here:"It's nothing you could have inflicted upon, anyway" I think you may have been going for a way to say that there wasn't any way to have avoided or prevented, but you can think about it and correct/change at your leisure, as it doesn't interfere with the flow of the thought too much. . . we get the idea.

Also "Language!" scolded Mully ???  HE!HE!

Great chapter and now it's back to business with the stuff at Hogwarts and more adventures. . . ONWARD!

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

Agents Mully and Sculder strike again :D

Thanks for your corrections. Without you this story - or for what it's worth, none of my stories - would truly exist.

It's always a struggle to try avoiding the temptation of the many-many fanfic cliches. It's not always possible to avoid them. Like in this story, the Malfoys' trial, the awards and orders the students were receiving, their offers to teach at Hogwarts etc. I preferred to go with these cliches than going the PTSD way. Believe me, there will be PTSD events around, but I still hope to retain some of my originality.

The breakin at the Ministry was too important an event and they had saved many lives with their brave deeds. Including the Cattermoles was just a small indication of it. I just hope it will all come through in the movie version.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 24/10/09 4:15 AM · Chapter: Chapter 15: Are We... You Know?

I LOVED THIS CHAPTER!!!!!!

Harry may be a little slow on the up-take, but when he gets it, HE GETS IT!!!!!!!

Lovely scene with Minerva, too.

But what's happening at the Burrow???????

Something's defintely NOT right . . . . .dum,de, dum,dum DA!

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

Ginny, coming from a wizarding family, HADto explain Harry the essence of soul bonding. They have to face the music, that's for sure, otherwise Molly would think they'd sex. Which they'd already had, a few weeks earlier, btw.

Molly's gone... where on Merlin's saggy pants can she be???



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 24/10/09 4:05 AM · Chapter: Chapter 14: It's Starting Again, Isn't It?

Okay . . .  first, that is one secret that GInny and Harry had better keep from Molly Weasley for the rest of their born days . . . let Mooly have her fun planning a wedding in the future, but Harry and Ginny better have a word with the vicar before hand, so he doesn't try to 'bond' them , only to have a little sign pop up saying " We're sorry, this bonding has already taken place!"  Can you imagine the ruckus THAT would engender!!!!! HE!HE!HE!

Nice nod to Fred with the wand bits.

NOw . . . who in the bloody blue bells is skulking around Hogwarts, using the Room of Requirement and ecahnging wands???  Hummm?

Better read on and find out!

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

This is a secret which can't be kept secret for too long. I still don't know how I will come around this, but I don't see a win-win situation for all of them. Somethin's got to be sacrificed, I fear.

The mist is getting thicker, and soon...



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 06/07/09 11:45 AM · Chapter: Chapter 13: First Day, First Encounters

Okay, this chapter was LOADED with possibilities and it looks like I'll have to invoke a 'Patience' charm until you post the next one!

Lots of ?s and lots of hints, but I'll just wait and see if I'm thinking along the right lines.

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

I don't like straightforward writing. I like when the reader thinks, asks, makes conclusions. This chapter was just the perfect one for that.

I guess your questions and hints are concerning - again - the real identity of Vera's mother. Well, she was a Hogwarts student :D For the time being, it will not be the most important line in the plot as things are happening again at Hogwarts.

Thank you for your continued support of the story and your insightful reviews.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 06/07/09 11:27 AM · Chapter: Chapter 12: A Very Different September 1st
You "no good…low down…worthless…dirty old…mangy…egg sucking dog"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!You give us a truly marvelous chapter and end it with a stinking cliffie ?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?That's my boy!HE!HE!HE!

Author's Response:

ROTFL * big grin * Oh, queen of the cliffies, from your pen this is the biggest possible kudos :D

Yeah, I needed this cliffie, I didn;t want to name her Mum too early. For her it just some more memories of her Mum, as of now, although this will change soon. You will have to wait two more story-months for the showdown.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 06/07/09 10:56 AM · Chapter: Chapter 11: I Can't Bear It Any Longer

Well, Harry's 'breakdown' was only to be expected, wasn't it?

Now, about this little round table discussion group of 'deadheads' . . . WTH????? Great, Tom's still 'loose' and causing trouble and it's taking all of the 'group' plus Albus and Severus to try and 'cut him off at the pass'. AND it doens't seem to be working very well, does it?

THIS is getting interesting and we aren't even to Hogwarts yet!

HE!HE!HE!

ONWARD!



Author's Response:

Yes, he had to lose it, sooner or later. Too much had been going on in his short life, and when everybody thought "OK", then this...

At this point the story overlaps for a short sec with the concept of Shadowlands, in facts, after writing this chapter I started thinking about writing a story about parallel worlds -> Shadowlands.

Simple as that, Tom transferred some of his powers to Pansy and took Harry's powers. With Ginny he had no luck as she the "deadheads" managed to protect her.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 06/07/09 10:35 AM · Chapter: Chapter 10: A Short Trip to Firenze

It was NOT slow.   It was a detailed but succinct description of the di Cesari family and their introduction to the magical world.

NOW I have a craving for some coffee but at this time of night I'd be up until 4 AM! And drinking de-caf is an oxymoron if there everwas one!

ONWARD!



Author's Response: Yes, this chapter was necessary, although I still feel it could have been written in a different way. Veronica is an important person ans she had to be introduced properly.


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 06/07/09 10:19 AM · Chapter: Chapter 9: More Surprises

Cool!

Ginny's quick thinking and instinctive use of her new powers is very interesting but Harry is right to want her to learn to control her impulses until she really knows what's going on and finds out how she received these powers and why.

That was one LOONNGG sentence!

HE!HE!HE! 



Author's Response: That's correct, that amount of magical energy will just burn her away unless she learns how to control it. As to the second part of the sentence, the answer is not that far away, in one of the following chapters.


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 25/06/09 3:48 AM · Chapter: Chapter 8: Happy 17!

Now THAT was one helluva party!

I enjoyed the courtroom scene and I agreed with the sentencing. ( Looks like everyone likes to give Draco and Cissa a second chance. Lucius - well that depends on the story. )

Will be back later to do more R&R. TA!

HE!HE!HE!

 



Author's Response:

It was finally time to recognize the deeds of the Golden Sextuplet, on several levels.

Draco and Narcissa might - or might not - deserve a second chance. About Lucius, I was not so sure, so I twisted the knife a bit.

The courtroom scene came from my very first, never published fanfic attempt, which reached 15 very lame and very illiterate chapters. It was one of the parts I've retained from it. It still sleeps somewhere on my harddrive but I don't think it will ever see daylight. Some parts of it are and will be incorporated into The Healer.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 23/06/09 11:07 AM · Chapter: Chapter 7: Diagon Alley Again

well, at least the Goblins are okay with Harry.  It would have cost him a pretty penny ( knut ) to set THAT mess right!

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

I actually had to re-read my own chapter LOL - getting senile, I am.

They simply HAD to. Were it not Harry, there would be NO goblins at all in the world by now if Baldyfart and Umbridge had gotten enough artistic freedom. What is a slightly damaged building, in comparison to THAT?

However, this day DID cost Harry a pretty cliche knut :)

Thanks a lot for your attentive eye and the time you're taking.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 23/06/09 10:52 AM · Chapter: Chapter 6:Sunshine and the Effects of Fresh Air

Okay, the staff is set for the year, and they ARE aware of Pansy and her possible 'other' motives for being back at Hogwarts.

The shower and soap bit was priceless!

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

Yes, the sextuplet will have some other things to do except NEWT preparations. Those who read the previous chapters carefully, have already put two and two together, and they WILL have to be aware of Pansy...but not Pansy alone,

Just a bit of added humour and a bit of romance together...the effects of fresh air LOL

Thanks for your kind review and thanks for sticking with the story. Your remarks and CC arealways priceless.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 05/06/09 10:57 AM · Chapter: Chapter 5: The Unknown Minerva McGonagall

Really good chapter, lots of set up for the fun to come.

I'm on a roll and can't stop so . . .

ONWARD!



Author's Response:

So far this is my fav chapter. I just loved writing it because I felt I could add something to enrich our picture of the Gryffindor nazi, prof McGonagall LOL.

My other fav is chapter 11, you will understand why.

Also, I did some WIKI research on the facts and events mentioned in the chapter, so they are all true.

What I simply don't understand is how on Earth I'd been able to write H/G so far and why I can't seem to write them now, when this fic really needs them...

Thanks for your fabulous reviews and see you some time again!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 05/06/09 10:45 AM · Chapter: Chapter 4: Letters, Letters, Letters

AH, the gears are engaging and the wheels are set in motion. . . . now we will ride on your train of thoughts and hold on for dear life as it gathers speed!

HE!HE!HE!

Minerva, bless her, is one of my favorite characters.

Pansy - in this story - not so much.

Onward! 



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, we are gaining that speed in slo-mo :) I'm trying to build up the events carefully so that there's no confusion later on.

Minerva gets quite some screen time here and in the following chapter(s). We don't know much of her, as of now, so I took the artistic freedom to expand her character a bit. 

We have every right NOT to like Pansy. Partly because of the events in DH, partly 'cause she ain't no bloody angel here as well.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 05/06/09 10:37 AM · Chapter: Chapter 3: Dinnertime Stories

Holly snockers! This is getting good and I'm really worried about Harry's 'attitude', it's not just a short temper.  I have a bad feeling about that.

HE!HE!HE!

Pansy always was a 'perfect' Slytherin, but this is ridiculous! HA!HA!

 

ONWARD!!!



Author's Response:

No, it's not a short temper. It's angst, anger, frustration, you name it. Come on, Harry has at least one point in each book when he's ready to demolish half of Hogwarts! Culmination point is chapter 11. You have every right to have that bad feeling. What had happened to Harry was BAD.

Pansy was also changed by that night. See for yourself!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 05/06/09 10:12 AM · Chapter: Chapter 2: The Weasley Family Tree, Revised

Well, the possibilities are ENDLESS, it would seem, but I agree with Ginnyty and Harry . . .get to Hogwarts first and talk with Minerva and Filius and use the library ( with Hermione's help, too ) A.S.A.P.

Let Molly and Arthur head for the Ministry and start at that end.  St. Mungo's can wait for a bit.

ONWARD!!!



Author's Response:

Indeed, things need to be sorted out. Only...how do you find answers for something which had never happened before?

If Muhammad won't go to the hill, then the hill will go to Muhammad; you will see in the next chapter.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 05/06/09 9:54 AM · Chapter: Chapter 1: Prologue

Sorry it took so long for me to get to this story but i'm gong to get going on it right now!

SO . . . .

What a intriguing first chapter . . .and it appears Harry is right . . . he's back again.

But what  - or who - was protecting Ginny? ? ? ?

ONly one way to find out . . .

ONWARD!

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

Hi Holly,

Indeed, long time no see; it's OK, we all have lives besides our hobbies, right? :)

Thanks for going easy on me; this fic is my very first one, and as such, contains many "children diseases". I promise it will be getting better just around chapter 10, I guess. At the time I was writing this prologue, I was writing "Aftermath of a Green Flash" as well, and the two stories are very much similar in terms of exploring the same thing from different angles.

The answer to your question hides in the text after chapter 10.



You must login (register) to review.