|
Reviews For I Remember

Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 11/08/17 1:58 AM · Chapter: Chapter 18: Saying Goodbye to a Hero

Bill and Ginny watching - special touch - and their bantering was good, too.

Okay, funeral over, it's back to the main story . . .

ONWARD!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 11/08/17 1:46 AM · Chapter: Chapter 16: The Road Ends Here

A nice hike, but at least they found the colony!

ONWArD!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 11/08/17 1:43 AM · Chapter: Chapter 17: The Veela Colony

Iliana, you spoiled bitch . . .  finally met your match, huh?!?!

This has now turned into a challange to her and she's gonna get her butt handed to her on a plate, if Fleur has anything to do with it!

HE!HE!HE!

ONWARD!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 07/08/17 4:45 AM · Chapter: Chapter 15: Speak of the Devil

Damn, these dreams ARE good, aren't they . . .

HE!HE!HE!

Onward!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 07/08/17 4:35 AM · Chapter: Chapter 14: First Step into a New World

I like this guy!

So, random bits of magic left behind is making a trail for someone to follow . . . good thing they're going in the opposite ( or al least different ) direction . . .

ONWARD!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 07/08/17 4:23 AM · Chapter: Chapter 13: Strawberries, cherries...

I used a song "Do you wanna dance" by the Divine Miss M (Bette Midler ) in one of my fan fics, as my OC, Anna, seduced Severus Snape ( didn't take much convincing on his part - hehehe )

I remember this song all too well . . . although Nancy Sinatra was never a favorite of mine

Okay, on to the next destination . . .

ONWARD!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 07/08/17 4:16 AM · Chapter: Chapter 12: Good Night, Good Night

HE!HE!HE!HE!HE!HE!

This chapter is SO cute . . . getting some rest, some food and now the adventure continues . .

ONWARD!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 07/08/17 4:07 AM · Chapter: Chapter 11: One Step Further

Very well written and interesting back and forth/mood changes as Harry and Fleur work thru their seperate but connected grief.

Yeah, British food is a tad on the heavy side from what I've seen on cooking shows . . . although I LOVE Scotch eggs!!!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 06/08/17 7:25 AM · Chapter: Chapter 10: Edinburgh

LUNA IS ALIVE!!!!!!!

Sweet Mary, Mother of Pearl, indeed!!!!!!

HE!HE!HE!

ONWARD!!!!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 06/08/17 7:17 AM · Chapter: Chapter 9: Towards the Unknown

I share Fleur's fear of heights, so not only would I have to be straped onto the broom but sedated and blindfolded!!!

Okay, we've got a PLAN!!!

Onward!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 06/08/17 7:09 AM · Chapter: Chapter 8: Harry's Dream

We've all been to the Dreamscape, even if we don't recognize it as such.

Hey! Why didn't Draco show up?  Never mind, I'm sure he will at some point.

ONWARD!!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 06/08/17 6:59 AM · Chapter: Chapter 7: The Morning After

I'm glad you put in the 'bathroom scene', as it gave us a breather from the unrelenting horror that is Hogwarts . . .

GINNY????



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 06/08/17 6:48 AM · Chapter: Chapter 6: Aftermath

Oops, Bill's not in the family 'plot' . . . guess they'll fix that before they leave . . . tomorrow

440+  wow



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 06/08/17 6:39 AM · Chapter: Chapter 5: We Are Alone

We are all alone . . . .

my advice?

get the hell outta there!!!!

there's nothing you can do for the dead . . .

save yourselves . . .  and   Bill's child, Fleur

live to fight another day.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 06/08/17 6:30 AM · Chapter: Chapter 4: More Dead and a Survivor

Draco and Ron, what a pair - the Ferret and the Weasel!

and then to find Hermione, Kingsley, Ginny and Harry . . .

OMG!!!!!!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 06/08/17 6:15 AM · Chapter: Chapter 3: Requiem for the Father of an Unborn Child

Actually, thinking back about 50+ years, my high school french was still imbedded in my brain enough to get the gist of what Fleur was saying.

She probably didn't think she would be able to sleep, but her body knew what it needs and when to overide her brain.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 06/08/17 6:06 AM · Chapter: Chapter 2: A Sweet Memory

I can't imagine how Fleur could keep walking around, except getting rid of the Death Eaters would be a bit of a tension release, seeing all of the bodies of the defenders, knowing nobody would come to claim them. The Wizarding World was in a shambles and family members of the defenders were at risk, by association, of losing their lives if they came to Hogwarts to retrieve the body of their loved one. 

First Terry & now Bill . . . shattering.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 06/08/17 5:53 AM · Chapter: Chapter 1: The Burning

8/5/17

Am re-reading and commenting - again.

Still stunned by this opening . . . can't ( don't want to ) imagine

the carnage . . . and poor Fleur.

 



Name: BKL8008 (Signed) · Date: 07/01/14 6:14 AM · Chapter: Chapter 29: Hearts broken

I know it's been a while, but I'm trying to get back to this one. I like where it's gone. As I said,I normally don't read AU's, but this one really got my attention. The touch with the unicorn was great - some glimmer of light in the darkness. Please continue! I'll try and keep up with the site, honestly!



Author's Response:

So, you don't read AU, but you wrote some of the best AU stories I've ever read? Fascinating :D 

Thanks for being such a faithful reader and reviewer. The addition of the unicorn served precisely for the effect you mentioned. Death and birth, darness and light, Yin and Yang.



Name: BKL8008 (Signed) · Date: 10/01/12 12:15 PM · Chapter: Chapter 15: Speak of the Devil

I know I've been delinquent in reading this, what with time and all the troubles  Gluttony has had. Just wanted to let you know I'm still with it, still enjoying it. I very much liked the bit with Ginny and Bill in this one. Very moving.



Author's Response:

Welcome back and best wishes for the new 2012 year!

Thanks for your continued support for this story. I'm really glad it still manages to entertain you. I do respect Bill, but 'm not a big fan of Ginny. However, I needed to start this AU story from a Canon setting, hence Harry was dating Ginny before the first chapter.

I hope the following ten chapters or so will be just as enjoyable.

Br,

Zoltan



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 14/10/11 8:57 AM · Chapter: Chapter 26: Scarborough Fair

Simon and Garfunkle  . . .  takes me back to my youth . . . EONS ago.

Okay, I'm caught up on this story and will try to get on with the others , but I'm taking a break to go get some lunch . . . a person has to eat, 'ya know!

so . . . SHE'S BAACCKKKK!

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

I personally prefer the cover sung by Leaves Eyes (I can't post a link here, but you can search for it on Youtube). Eventually, the one sung by Sarah Brightman.

That doesn't change my opinion that Simon and Garfungel are one of the most awesome and most influential performers of pop music.

Like I said, things have changed between them for good.  Let's see where it will lead them.

 

I can't express my thanks in a proper way for everything that your support and friendship means to me. So: THANKS!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 14/10/11 8:46 AM · Chapter: Chapter 25: Reconciliation

Back on a fairly even keel . . . good . . .now out of the cabin and to the market

HUMMmmmm wonder what trouble they'll get into there???!!!

Let's go see, shall we?!?!?

ONWARD!



Author's Response:

Things simply NEEDED to be said between them and had to be worked out.

I really enjoyed writing this small conflict between them.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 14/10/11 8:35 AM · Chapter: Chapter 24: What Is A Normal Life, Harry?

I suspected, but it still remains to be seen if I'm right

Can't help myself: it's gracefully ( movement ), not graciously ( manners ).  You used it twice in this chapter

ONWARD!

p.s. sometimes Harry is SUCH a git!

 



Author's Response:

Harry IS a guilt- and angst-ridden, absolutely hopeless git.

Here's Enter Sandman a.k.a Wolfy chapter 2. As I said, he will be important.

What EXACTLY did you suspect???



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 14/10/11 8:23 AM · Chapter: Chapter 23: Aftermath

well I got that translation wrong, I thought you were going for incurigible (?) which means wickedly mischievous . . . either one fits the scene

these chapters are going fast, so here comes another . . . .by the way, young man, you need to finish reading and reviewing MY story . . . you only got part way into "Having both is a blessing . . . "  so get with it, SparkY1

HE!HE!HE!

ONWARD!



Author's Response:

Something changed irreversibly between Harry and Fleur in this chapter; I think you caught that one.

I HAVE been meaning to get back to your story, Dr. Spock, and I will. That still doesn't mean you don't have to continue writing your other story :D:D:D Otherwise I won't have anything to read during the next Review-a-thon...



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 14/10/11 7:48 AM · Chapter: Chapter 22: Another Tragedy

Well, my high school french kicked in and I understood what Fleur was saying, plus in that situation, that's what any woman would say!

Well hell, can it get any worse?!?!?! Of course it can, it's an HP story!

Onward! 



Author's Response:

That one, you are right in. Obviously bitch Fortuna won't grant them an easy life. Writing this chapter caused me so much pain.



You must login (register) to review.