Gluttony: Fanfiction
Indulge Yourself!

Name: Noirita (Signed) · Date: 05/03/15 6:09 PM · Chapter: Chapter 1-Johnny Come Lately

Found YOU.....what were you thinking disappearing fron HPFF like that??do you know for how long i'v been searching for you???how dare you leave me stranded in middle of a story...and dont you start on reviews..i did...on every chapter...did it help??no...and ppl favourite you or track your story to read even when sopmetimes they dont have the time to review....dont you dissappear again....

Windy..(wiil become a storm if you leave!!)



Author's Response:

Sorry to have let you down.
I was asked to leave that site-which-must-not-be-named.
Since then, I admit, I've lost interest. Thank you for the reviews. They were (and are) much appreciated.



Name: Bibliophile (Anonymous) · Date: 25/01/12 7:35 PM · Chapter: Chapter 1-Johnny Come Lately

Loved the newest chapters, came across the bookmark in my browser and checked back.  Hope you get the chance to update sometime.  I love your treatment of the delicate subjects brought up in the last few chapters.  



Author's Response:

Thanks. Yeah, there's quite a few more chapters here, but I don't know when I'll get it finished. Glad you read it.



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 01/11/11 8:25 AM · Chapter: Chapter 18 - Unanswered Questions

It's coming together. Nice chapter. That evil Molly Weasley slipped Colin a mickey? :) Looking forward again to the next chapter.  Thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

No, Colin just 'fell over' from relief and exhaustion. No mickey. Thanks for reviewing. Glad someone is still reading it.



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 08/10/11 7:19 AM · Chapter: Chapter 17-Bad Blood

Good morning, afternoon, or whatever it is where you are at this moment. Yes, I'm still here. If nothing else, I am dedicated ... or just stubborn. :)

Great chapter! Now all that needs done is to iron out a few things and it's all in the bag. Right? Ah, but I know it can't be that simple, can it? I'm looking forward to the chapters to follow this one!

Good to know you are still around. What with all the other things happening and all that.



Author's Response:

Thanks. I just saw this. Never got a notification. I'm glad you've stayed with it. Yeah, problems are just starting with school again, you know. Can't have a smooth year!



Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 05/07/11 1:38 AM · Chapter: Chapter 1-Johnny Come Lately

Thank you so much for your contributions to my addiction.  You write beautifully, in the essence of the original stories, while keeping the verbage and lexicon straight.  I am truly appreciative of your originality, at the same time keeping it in the framework of the classics.  I am so very excited for the next chapter.  I don't know if you already have someone who proofreads for you, but if you need someone, you'd have a willing volunteer here.  I am relatively new to the idea of fan fic and I am blown away by the talent here!  Best wishes for a happy 4th of July!

Mica ~ Bibliophile



Author's Response:

Thanks for the flattering review! I am glad you like it, and don't know what else to say! Right now, I don't have any time to continue the story, but I have NOT abandoned it- so stay with us and thanks again!



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 12/03/11 3:12 PM · Chapter: Chapter 1-Johnny Come Lately

Still here.

Yes, Harry, harried, hairy and other furry (and not so furry) things are going to happen, I'd wager. Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks!



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 11/03/11 11:54 PM · Chapter: Chapter 16-Irritations & Accusations

Lots of dressing ups, downs and other directions! Should be "fun" when all this comes together. Do warn me so that I can take shelter. :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks. Wondered if you were still there. Yeah, it's gonna get hairy. In many ways.



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 15/11/10 2:50 AM · Chapter: Chapter 15

Whew! Good chapter. I kinda understand where Michael is coming from. Hope he changes his mind.

Must admit that I am a bit lost. Guess I'll get back in tow with the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you're still following it. Let me know what you're lost on? Don't worry about Michael; he'll either take his medicine or get it shoved down his throat! ;-)



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 26/10/10 10:44 PM · Chapter: Chapter 14-Shattered Glass

Sounds about right. Run away from home. :)

Very good! All the suspects ... er, participants, are in the right place to get answers. As soon as Teddy and his group gets there, and maybe Harry, we can begin to work out all the problems. create a few new problems, start an adventure and who knows what else. :D

Have a great day!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it and stayed with us! You're on the right track!



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 01/09/10 1:30 AM · Chapter: Chapter 13-Confessions

You just hang in there, I will! Things will come together and the job comes first.

Somehow Colin/Argos and Colin the boy have to merge. Potion? Spell? Simple touch? I don't know. Then there is the question of what the affects will be? Werewolf/Colin? Some version of Argos/Colin? Perhaps just plain old Colin as we all knew him? Maybe this is how Colin ended up int ehe Department of Mysteries from "Reality is Bleeding"? Nah, probably wrong timeline.

Right nice corner you've painted yourself into. I'll shut up now.  :-)



Author's Response:

Painted into a corner! Thanks! I think I can use that. NM1 got nominated for a PI Award, though, which surprised the heck out of me. That's inspiration. I'm glad you're staying with us, too. It's times like this that I worry about Holly. Don't ever shutup, tho! You've given me some good ideas in the past and I think you just gave me another.



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 23/08/10 11:32 PM · Chapter: Chapter 13-Confessions

What a chapter! Difficult in the extreme. Emotions all exploding. Happy and sad. Healing and hurt. You got it all in one chapter. Good job! Hard to write?

When do Argos-Collin and Collin-Collin become one again? :)  It has to happen. Each is a part of the other. Two halves of a soul can not survive like that, I think. If Argos is really back, it would be a bit unnerving for Collin to meet Collin.

I think I'm confused again. Oh well.

Thanks for the update. As always, I anxiously await the next chapter.



Author's Response:

It was very hard to write, thanks. Took the better part of the time since last update. Imagining Colin looking right at Harry, calling him a liar, then telling him he hated was a 'mental video' that just wasn't pretty - hence the warning. There's a reason I had Kreacher call Argos back. I have to give some more thought as to how this is going to work out. That's the hole in my outline - bringing them back together. Somehow I think that Argos/Colin is actually anchored to this world, in that half of the Soul (as you said) is still here. Thanks for staying with us. I think you and River on HPFF are the last ones left, I've taken so long. :(



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 04/07/10 7:39 PM · Chapter: Chapter 12-Shock to the System

Busy and good chapter. Another cliff hanger, but that's ok. Looking forward to what, and how, Harry tells Colin about the past. Looks like the mystery bombing is starting to get solved as well.

 

Good to have you back!



Author's Response:

Thanks for not giving up on us! Yes, Harry's about to tell him, but not before someone else shows up to help Teddy with a pending nervous breakdown. It had to happen, you know...



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 02/05/10 5:11 AM · Chapter: Chapter 11

Was worried about you. Hoped it was just work or some minor thing slowing down the writing. Glad you are ok and nothing major wrong.

Great interlude. Got a few chuckles out of it. Interesting way to hide a library. :)

I agree with telling Colin. It's interesting that he would dream about being trapped in the camera horcrux. That would indicate some memory of creating the horcrux to begin with, wouldn't it?

Oh well, I'm not the mastermind here. That's your job. I just read. :-)  I assume that the next chapter will be telling Colin what happened? Should be interesting. I just hope Colin takes it ok. I think it should help Colin in dealing with some things.

I'm waiting for the next chapter. <sits back on haunches and begs with puppy dog eyes>



Author's Response:

Thanks for your concerns! Yeah, it's just work. Baseball+kid+Pictures=little time for anything else! As for Colin finding out, and having nightmares, there have been a few hints dropped that something is about to go wrong for our little hero - and it's not just finding out what really happened to him. The big clue is in what Sirius said to Harry in the "campsite". Stay tuned, maybe next weekend? I hope.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 30/04/10 9:50 AM · Chapter: Chapter 11

What a good chapter and I like the way you've 'forced" Harry to confront the fact that he has to tell Colin what happened . . and it will be better for him (Colin) if he knows the truth.

I know it'll be rough; maybe even a bit of yelling and anger, but Colin will see it's the truth and when he understands about Argos and all, he'll be okay.

Then he'll be able to go back to Hogwarts and start his life all over again, where he left off ( well ALMOST ) and get on with it, with his new friends and his old friends.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Holly. I'm still not sure how I want to proceed with Colin finding out the truth, and it could be a while before the next update. Busy season at work for me now, you know! Glad you liked it. This chapter wasn't exactly planned this way.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 30/03/10 12:52 PM · Chapter: Chapter 10-Pandemonium

Well, the Potter Traveling Circus and Medicine Show is in full swing at #12  What a riot!

Now, who could come up with a bomb that quickly and get it intot Madam Malkin's without being seen?  Hummmm?

The plot thickens! I love it!

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

Yes, someone is out to get our hero - again! Or are they? I told you all we'd need Mikey Flint later on, back in Book 1. I love that line - the Circus! Harry Potter's Flying Circus? Can i use that???



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 30/03/10 12:26 PM · Chapter: Chapter 9-The Poster of Colin Creevey

Well, it seems that Dennis, et al, are going to be caught in their little cover-up lie and I don't think Dennis will much pleased . . until Teddy talks to him and explains it all.

Pansy, that  . . . typical Slytherin . . . PUG indeed! HE!HE!HE!

Okay, on to the next chapter.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Holly. Can't tell you how much I appreciate all your reviews! Yes, Pansy...spying she is! And poor Mikey, having to pose like that, if she has her way!



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 29/03/10 12:23 AM · Chapter: Chapter 10-Pandemonium

I didn't see a Panda, but I bet there will be a lot of moaning, um ... Where's Myrtle when you need her? <cough> Must be bomb residue. <cough>  :)

Ok. No comedian need worry about their job. :)

Good chapter. I do think that we ned to get Colin straightened out on what happened son. I did note a thing or two that should prove interesting soon, and should help force the teling of the truth to Colin, unless I am totally off the wrong way. Possible, for me.



Author's Response:

It's coming soon, trust me. I'm glad you liked the chapter. It was kind of one of those that went off in its own direction, and not like I'd planned. Personally, I didn't think it was going to be that good. Glad you're staying with us. Coming up is the camping trip.



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 21/03/10 1:51 AM · Chapter: Chapter 9-The Poster of Colin Creevey

Looks like Dennis has a few issues to deal with. Can't say I blame him, but still ... Shouldn't take it out on Colin.Of course, Harry didn't do that well either. Poor Colin. Comes back from the dead and has to endure all this. It's just got to work out for the good of all somehow.

 

Good chapter. Sorry that I'm not a real good reviewer. I just like to read good stories and yours are good to read.

You should write a "Dudley Dursley changes for the good" story after this one is done. If you can make Greyback look good, Dudders should be easy. :)



Author's Response:

I always appreciate your reviews! If not for you and Holly, this story wouldn't be here. I have had some experience with a boy and someone that I don't want around him, so this scene pretty much came from a real life experience. I'm not proud of it, looking back. Dennis and I both did the wrong things. As for Dudley, no chance. I have zero interest in him!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 17/03/10 3:43 PM · Chapter: Chapter 8-Conundrum

Perfect chapter; got a lot explained, angst out in the open, problems faced and thinking started about solving them, with Draco's smart mouth thrown in as a bonus!

Now they realize Colin really DOES need to be told . . .and when he hears how he's been spending his time, protecting Teddy, he'll get over it, I think, especially if Teddy tells him some of the stuff they did together!

One boo-boo: Dailey ?    Daily Prophet

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

Thanks as always, Holly. So glad that you and Kreacher are staying with us for this 2nd tome! I'm still wondering just how Colin should find out, and when. I just have to get Draco worked back in there. I don't know why the spell check didn't catch that. I'll edit! Thanks.



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 16/03/10 8:19 PM · Chapter: Chapter 8-Conundrum

Guess it had to come to a head sometime and somehow. Still lots more coming to a head yet, I imagine. Whew!

Good chapter. Looking forward to the next one.

Two Skeeter reporters! Ugh! They both need to be in prison. Can you arrange that in the story? :)



Author's Response:

Thanks, Kreacher. So glad you're enjoying it. Rita is about to get eaten by a toad, I think, like Lucas in the "Ant Bully." Brace yourself, because guess who we meet up with next, that won't make Dennis very happy? And then guess who's spending some Holiday time at Harry's place?



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 12/03/10 12:01 PM · Chapter: Chapter 7-Marauding

All that suffering using a simple Boggart . . . that would be enough to give anyone the heebiegeebies.  I like the uise of the stone to get a bit of extra help.

And I think one ( or more ) of the kids will sit Colin down and explain everything to him and he'll be able to understand the significance of his life as Argo ( and how important that was ) and see this as a new beginning and shrug and just go with it!

We'll see if I'm right.

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Holly. I still haven't decided on who's going to explain it to him. The Boggart was just a 'spur of the moment' thing, too. Dark cellar, you know.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 12/03/10 11:32 AM · Chapter: Chapter 6-Candy, Wheezes, & Wands

Now THAT was a good chapter, all kinds of twists and turns and Colin isn't missing a clue, is he?  Every little slip-up, he catches and he's gonna figure it all out, despite everyone trying to keep the real story from him.  Australia, my aunt Hannah! 

Okay, on to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it! No, he doesn't miss a trick. I always figured he was a smart kid from CoS, you know. Corwin from Australia! hehe. I just had to do that!



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 10/03/10 12:58 AM · Chapter: Chapter 7-Marauding

I gotta say this, and don't take it wrong: I love this story. I just feel like I'm reading two stories in the same tail (er, tale). First Colin, then the werewolves and then Colin again and so on. Kinda confusing and fun at the same time.

This will all come together, right? I think I'm getting dizzy.

If the reaction of the Ministry is anything like that of Teddy, I'm not sure I wanna be around. :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks, Kreacher. Yes, they're going to come together, eventually. I was well into chapter 3 when I realized "What about Jack, though?" I didn't want to just send him off, then have him show up at the train in January. For even more of your added fun, the next chapter involves Kingsley and something like "being sent to the Principal's office" for the Trio.



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 06/03/10 12:42 AM · Chapter: Chapter 6-Candy, Wheezes, & Wands

Leave it to Mr. Ollivander. Nice chapter. Interesting that the Chocolate Frog card has Colin still "there" while Colin is "here". But, I'll leave that for the future. ;-) Something about the white wolf that I seem to remember. Might have to go read that story again ... at least the end part where those that are dead leave on the train. Maybe I'm remembering wrong.

 



Author's Response:

Argos left on the train with Frankie Jr. and Dumbledore. I'm not so sure that would make them vanish from the trading cards, though. I think they were more like a spy network through some spell, but JKR never mentioned this, I don't think. Ron had 6 Dumbledore cards, so there's no way a living man could keep up with all the kids in Britain...and the kids would be pissed if their cards never had anyone on it. I would think that if you left on the train, probably even the Stone couldn't bring you back. Not sure. We'd need Datbenik's opinion on that, I think. Again, thanks for the review. In our next chapter, the boys go Marauding at the WWPS and find out something very interesting...and dark.



Name: Kreacher (Signed) · Date: 03/03/10 11:07 PM · Chapter: Chapter 5-Remodeling

Oh, Wow! Cellar? Um. This can't be good. I mean, none of this has been good, but this must be <shudder>. I don't think I need a crystal ball or any divination powers to predict the future for Miss Pennick. If she has one ( I vote for not having one).

 

Colin is going to have to go live at WWPS if this being recognized keeps up. Or some truth is going to have to be told.



Author's Response:

As for Colin, so far, only the staff of Hogwarts and the parents know about him. In the next chapter, someone else will find out. It's not a bad idea for him to hide at WWPS, but that's not where it's going. He's going to find out the truth soon, trust me. As for Miss Pennick, well, she's gonna make a career of Azkaban. Thanks for the review! In our next chapter, Colin has a fun Monday. Then it's back to the WWPS.



You must login (register) to review.