Gluttony: Fanfiction
Indulge Yourself!

Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 26/10/08 8:12 PM · for: Epilogue

Okay everybody, let's give a big AWWW!

What is it with the Weasley men, always doing things BEFORE asking if it's alright with all of those involved?

Never mind, C & E going to be happy and that's what counts.

Great story.

Good to see someone giving Charlie a chance in the spotlight and at some happiness!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 23/10/08 11:11 PM · for: The Waiting Game

Alright Kingsley!

Bill and Hermione to the rescue!

 I bet Vasile gets the job as head of the Reserve, but Charlie will be his right hand man!

ANd some lovely lemons at the end of the chapter!

Yummy!

HE!H!HE!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 23/10/08 10:59 PM · for: Romanian Research Facility

Well, Charlie's up to his neck in dragon dung now, isn't he?

At least Emilie pressed that button.

And there's another chapter waiting to be read, so I'm off!

HE!HE!HE!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 19/10/08 6:18 PM · for: Romania

Well, well,a pep talk from big-bro Bill and off Charlie goes with Emilie in tow.

Getting to know each other and each other's world . . . this could be interesting, but rescuing Linnie is more important, so I suppose the 'lemons' will have to wait.

HE!HE!HE!

 

Good chapter.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 08/10/08 12:59 AM · for: Surgery and Cures II

AH! Hermione to the rescue!

AH! Charlie to the rescue!

Ah! Look what I found . . . . a shoe!

I giggled so hard over that little bit of business.

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response: Yep, yep.. Hermione's pretty useful and of course Charlie. I'm glad you liked that shoe part.. I like to add a bit of humor to my stories. :) Thank a lot!


Name: ginwannabe (Signed) · Date: 04/10/08 12:39 PM · for: Surgery and Cures II

YAY!!!  I get to write the 100th review for this wonderful story!!!  Another quick paced chapter.  And I'm so glad that Emilia is okay and that the dogs will be okay. 

Hopefully they'll be able to get Linnie to stay at the reserve and all will end well.



Author's Response: Yay, thanks so much for the 100th review! Yeah, these chapters have all been pretty fast paced, but there's so much going on and I didn't want to spend so much time on hospital scenes. I couldn't hurt Emilia. Thanks for the review.. I appreciate it!


Name: ginwannabe (Signed) · Date: 04/10/08 12:26 PM · for: Surgery and Cures

This chapter moved quickly and covered a lot of territory, but it was done really well, and kept me reading.  I really love the way you write about the dragons... you really have a way with that, which is so interesting, since I'm pretty sure you've never been around any dragons ;o). 

I do hope Charlie is able to get there in time... and I hope he's able to heal the other dogs.



Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I hope it wasn't too scattered, but there is a lot going on at one time. I love writing about the dragons, which is weird because I never really had an interest in them before I started writing this story. I don't think I've even read a dragon story before, but I'm glad you like it! Thanks so much!


Name: ginwannabe (Signed) · Date: 04/10/08 11:10 AM · for: Unnaturally Human

I'm not sure how I feel about the "not being naturally human" thing.  He is human, he's just a wizard, that doesn't make him any less or more human than someone who is a virtuoso and can play music beautifully, or can write brilliantly.  Just because they have talents that others don't has no bearing on their humanity.  He's different, yes, but still human. 

But I know where you're going with it.  I like how you had Bill throwing out some of the other names that he and Fleur will have for their children, that was a nice touch.  I'm curious how Charlie got Waylon and Talia inside St. Mungos without explain magic to them already.  I'm anxious to see how they take the news and what happens next as Emilia seems to be getting worse.



Author's Response: Yeah, I see what you mean. It's not really that he's not a human, he's just not the typical human since a typical human wouldn't be doing what he's doing. I've been trying to play around with the aspect of Victoire coming, but I finally got to it here. It's fun to think about how Bill would be like, expecting the baby. Thanks again for the review!


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 25/09/08 9:29 PM · for: Surgery and Cures

HURRY UP, CHARLIE!

Could it be that simple?

WOuldn't THAT be a kick in the head!

Hope they get the dragons home safely, too.

 



Author's Response: Haha.. yeah, if only Charlie could have figured that out a little while ago. They go for all of the difficult fixes, but it really is something easy all along. Thanks for the review!


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 25/09/08 9:19 PM · for: Unnaturally Human

Oh, oh, it's starting, isn't it?

Well, Hermione's on the case and if Charlie can just get out a quick explaination, but I bet he sees something's wrong and the explaination gets put off for a bit, huh?

Poor Talis doesn't have a clue, yet, either.

Some surprise . . . boo!

HE!HE!HE!



Author's Response: Yeah, Hermione's right there on top of things. Well hopefully. Yep, Talia doesn't know at all what's going on, but she will soon enough. Thanks for the review!


Name: morgana (Signed) · Date: 25/09/08 5:39 PM · for: Surgery and Cures
Oh, my God! What a cliffhanger. I very much hope that the spell will do the trick. The idea of the whole blood replacement just seems too risky and if the dogs that were healed are fine, well.

I only noticed one error, when you describe the house of the first dog owner's you said that there were painings most in every wall. This is obviously a typo, either: "almost in every wall" or "in most walls" is what you must have meant.

You really have me captivated with this story now! Very, very well done!


Name: morgana (Signed) · Date: 25/09/08 5:17 PM · for: Unnaturally Human
Oh, wow! Wonderful chapter and now she is getting worse. They better get to move! I have done this myself too, as you know, trying to get a character or characters to explain magic to Muggles and well,it's a bit of a feat.

Charlie should have started from the beginning rather than acting in a Harry-like way and blaming himself. It made for a very good scene though.

Great job!


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 11:01 PM · for: Reality

Having to swallow a bezoar is bad enough, but then the bloody thing doesn't make any difference!?!  CRAP!

Oh, oh, nosey little Talia . . . she's a naughty, naughty Muggle  . . . .  .but maybe she'll be easier to persuade, as far a magic is concerned, now that sh'e seen the moving dragon pictures . . maybe.....maybe not  . . . . we'll see



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 10:50 PM · for: Plans

WEll, while Charlie's busy at St. Mungo's the others from the dragon compound are going to move Linnie and her baby.  Busy, busy.

Now he has to deal with Talia. . . . .aw crap . . .I just don't like her, is all.  Hopefully she'll be osf SOME help.

But , they'd better ALL hurry!

 



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 10:41 PM · for: Diagnosis

Where's Severus Snape when you need him . . . you KNOW he'd have a bezoar or two in his pocket.

Talia,girl, it's too little too late. I hope you get a MAJOR case of the guilts and MAYBE learn from this.  But i doubt it.

And where's Artemus?  Oh, right ,he's over in MY story . . . never mind.

HE!HE!HE!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 10:31 PM · for: My Fool

WELL IT'S ABOUT BLOODY TIME THESE TWO SPIT IT OUT!

Jeez Louise, I thought these two were doomed to be pulling Social Security before they told each other how they felt!

I like Bill, the BIG brother, bless him.

And Hermione, the walking library..Okay mis know-it-all, lets' come up with a colution.



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 10:18 PM · for: Emergencies

oh great, she had a emtionally abusive fater...the jerk ( and that's the mildest thing I could call him!)

Expalins a LOT about Emilia.

St. Mungo's isn't much help, is it.  Artemus Pye is the Healer you want.  Get to him ASAP! Cahrlie ( and take Emilia with you )

HE!HE!HE!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 8:46 PM · for: Experimentation

Well that's a fine kettle of fish, isn't it?

Now we know what's wrogn with the dragons, the problem is, what's to be done to 'fix' it?

And now Emilia is bitten. Great!

Oh, by the way, Emilia, don't you DARE give a crap about Talia and HER feelings . . . this is YOUR chance, let the selfish, needy, controlling bitch find someone else . . .Charlie is YOURS!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 8:34 PM · for: First Glances

I love that little dream sequence about Bill and Charie as little kids.

Hermione is lucky she didn't get fried!

And now we have to deal with . . . . what was his name? . . oh, yeah Dragos Vasile . . . whoever HE is.

I've got a bad feeling about this.

HE!HE!HE!



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 7:59 AM · for: The Escape

Ok, my first review was just a BIT short . . . I was stunned by the brilliant thought patterns and fast pace of the action in this chapter.

Stupid Muggle repelling charms, but then if she hadn't of been brought along by Charlie, they might have lost the egg, so it all worked out in the end.

Speaking of the end.....about bloody time, Charlie! 



Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 1:01 AM · for: Mistakes
Talia has a real sense of entitlement, doesn't she?
Or maybe just self-centeredness.she doesn't REALLY want Charlie, but she doesn't want anyone else (Emilia) to have him, either, as that would leave her all alone and she's very needy, in the "I'm the center of the universe and that means I'm the one who calls the shots around here".
What a weird relationship. I hope Emilia gets her act together and gets a backbone and tells her where to get off.
Oh, never mind, Talia doesn't want anything to do with her anymore. Problem solved!
HE!HE!HE!

Can you tell I find Talia VERY annoying.AND Emilie is old enough and SUPPOSEDLY smart enough ( Jeez, she's vet for heaven's sake!) to figure out Charlie likes her, ESPECIALLY after what Bill said. What a numbskull!
GRAB THE BOY BY HIS LAPELS AND PLANT A BIG, WET, SLOPPY KISS ON HIM!
THAT should do it!
I thought Sybil Trelawney was a ditz, but Emilie and Charlie are both giving her a run for her money!
WAKE UP YOU TWO!
HE!HE!HE!


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 1:00 AM · for: The Escape
Excellent!
That's it.
Excellent!


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 1:00 AM · for: Stolen
I have a bad feeling about this.
Who was that man in the cave, and what did he do to Linnie?
Better keep reading.
Did you notice?
No smart-A$$ remarks in this review.
OOPS!
HE!HE!HE!


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 12:59 AM · for: Deceptions
Jeez, what a group;
Nosey Baker, Self-centered Talia, and needy Emilia.
Poor Charlie, and then he's got Hermione to keep watch over so she doesn't go sticking her nose in where it could get burnt!
HARRY! RON! Where are you when we need you?
HE!HE!HE!


Name: Holly Ilex (Signed) · Date: 18/09/08 12:57 AM · for: Letters
Well, DUH, knuckle-head.
The only strong male figure in her life was a drunk father and now that she's getting used to THIS strong male figure and realizes ( subconciously ) that he's NOT her father, the green eyed monster shows up.
AND WE AIN'T TALKING DRAGONS HERE, SPARKY!
Get it? Dragons...Sparky..."Come on baby, light my fire..."
HE!HE!HE!


You must login (register) to review.