| Login |

Name: SpringTime (Signed) · Date: 05/05/2009 10:28 pm · Chapter: Chapter 7 Of Fantastic Kissing Ability and an Excess of Butterbeer
Ah, no epologue.. well then I will make it up. Rose and Scorpius live happily ever after while Cloe, Al and Emily explore and alternate lifestyle. The end! Really a very sweet story. I enjoyed reading it very much.


Name: SpringTime (Signed) · Date: 05/05/2009 10:16 pm · Chapter: Chapter 6 Of Hatching a Plan and Discovering a Talent
well now you've gone and done it. Poor chloe... or poor Emily. I dont know who I am rooting for. Sneaky Rose and her sneaky little ways.


Name: SpringTime (Signed) · Date: 05/05/2009 10:09 pm · Chapter: Chapter 5 Of Ten Green Bottles and Other Such Rubbish (and of a little incident of some interest)
I like how casual Secorpius was about how it had to be done. That was really cute and so natural. Exactly how I picture his character being. Really wonderful job on that score.


Name: SpringTime (Signed) · Date: 05/05/2009 10:02 pm · Chapter: Chapter 4 Of Admitting the Inevitable and Becoming a Matchmaker
I was a bit thrown by Rose's surprise that he had stolen the cloak, but otherwise it was a very nice chapter. I liked the intereraction between both Rose/scorpis and Rose and Al. Emily is fun as well. :)


Name: SpringTime (Signed) · Date: 05/05/2009 09:53 pm · Chapter: Chapter 3 Of Strolls with Scorpius and Helping with Herbology
I really am enjoying your writing style. The actions of the characters are great (like how Rose clonked her head on the back of the couch) it is such a little thing, but it is those little touches that make the reader begin to relate with the characters... their actions, that show who they are instead of you just telling us. Really great job.


Name: SpringTime (Signed) · Date: 05/05/2009 09:40 pm · Chapter: Chapter 2 Of Musical Talent and Reluctant Realisations
She did admit her feelings pretty quickly, but I love the way that you have characterized Rose and all of her friends. Your dialogue is done really well and not forced or stifled.


Name: SpringTime (Signed) · Date: 05/05/2009 09:29 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1 - Of Mixed-Gender Rodents and Well-planned meals
I have enjoyed it enough to review. You have created a clever and personable Rose. She seems like a typical teen, but with sparkle. I am enjoying your writing style a lot as well, vrey direct and with out over imbelishment.


Name: Eyriana (Signed) · Date: 31/08/2008 07:09 pm · Chapter: Chapter 7 Of Fantastic Kissing Ability and an Excess of Butterbeer
No, no, no, not just one more ch - A SEQUEL?!?!?! YAY!!!!!!!!!

That was seriously my reaction, lol, because I started reviewing before I'd finished reading the author's note... ANYWAY. I loved it reading it this time just as much as when you sent it to me :) It keeps getting better. I'm going to miss it very much, and that sequel had better come soon ;)

Blaire


Name: Eyriana (Signed) · Date: 31/08/2008 06:59 pm · Chapter: Chapter 6 Of Hatching a Plan and Discovering a Talent
Ohhhh, okay! The chapter you showed me before makes more sense now. How interesting, don't you just love love triangles? (Okay, that sounds repetitive) Seriously, I love his. Even though it's short. I have no end of fun reading this, and I'm going to HATE when it's over :(

Blaire


Name: ginwannabe (Signed) · Date: 31/08/2008 12:30 am · Chapter: Chapter 7 Of Fantastic Kissing Ability and an Excess of Butterbeer

I do love this story, very, very much!  I must have a continuation soon!  I don't know about the UK...but in the US, a 10% tip is given to merely mediocre service, if the service is even halfway decent 15% is customary.  Perhaps it's different there, though. 

Can I tell you how silly I feeling squeeing over Scorpius and Rose and this new found romance?  I need a man in my life desperately, I think, lol.  I can't wait to see what firewhisky does to him either, lol. 



Name: ginwannabe (Signed) · Date: 31/08/2008 12:15 am · Chapter: Chapter 6 Of Hatching a Plan and Discovering a Talent

Em dear, you've missed copying and pasting the first half of this chapter.  That is probably my fault for hounding you to put it up when it's so late at night for you, lol.  Sorry about that.  I did read the chapter on HPFF though so I'll continue with my review. 

I could kill Gubby for planting that bug in your head.  Loved the vision of the drawing though.  I think she should use Gemino to make copies of it for everyone!  I'm thoroughly caught up in this story and you must continue with it soon!



Name: ginwannabe (Signed) · Date: 30/08/2008 10:03 pm · Chapter: Chapter 5 Of Ten Green Bottles and Other Such Rubbish (and of a little incident of some interest)
Oh my gosh, I love it!!  Is there more of it on this site?  I guess I'll see if you were kind enough to add the remaing chapters for me.  I LOVED the lack of subtlety in getting Rose & Scorpius alone, and I LOVED his "S'gotta be done" bit before he kissed her.  I can almost see you and your friends doing something similar...makes me curious as to whether you're pulling from real life here.


Name: ginwannabe (Signed) · Date: 30/08/2008 09:43 pm · Chapter: Chapter 4 Of Admitting the Inevitable and Becoming a Matchmaker
Gubby is twisted... do we really need a love triangle?  Have I been out of adolescence so long that all relationships must be convoluded?  I'm just saying, lol... let's keep things simple for once.  As for the story so far... it really is brilliant, and I'm adoring every second of it!


Name: ginwannabe (Signed) · Date: 30/08/2008 09:31 pm · Chapter: Chapter 3 Of Strolls with Scorpius and Helping with Herbology

Screwing my eyes shut, I let out a squeal. I opened one eye cautiously, and saw Scorpius shaking with laughter. For the Merlin-knows-how-many-th time that day, I felt my face heating up.

Did I really just squeal in the presence of Scorpius Malfoy?

I loved that line, Em.  I loved the banter between the two, and the knowing relationship Emily has with Rose.  I forgot to mention in the last chapter though... if Rose is 17 wouldn't Victoire be much older than 19?  She was a 7th year when Rose was a 1st year.  Anyway... on to the next chapter (have you put all of it up over here?  Don't make me wait!)



Name: ginwannabe (Signed) · Date: 30/08/2008 08:45 pm · Chapter: Chapter 2 Of Musical Talent and Reluctant Realisations
I'm so glad you've added more to this story already, I'm eager to keep going.  I had to laugh when Rose said she felt like an 11 year old with the friend doing the matchmaking... I was thinking that it seemed typical of teenagers to do that, and thankful that I'm past that point in my life.  I hope that when I find a guy I'm interested in I've come far enough in my life to simply find out for myself if he feels the same way and get on with it ;o). 


Name: Eyriana (Signed) · Date: 30/08/2008 05:09 pm · Chapter: Chapter 5 Of Ten Green Bottles and Other Such Rubbish (and of a little incident of some interest)
NOT implausible at all :P It's adorable, actually! I think part of why I love Rose so much is because I relate to her completely. I'm just as much of an idiot when it comes to guys. If that happened to me, I'd have been even worse about it :P

You're amazing, Em! I can't wait until you add more here ;)

Blaire


Name: Eyriana (Signed) · Date: 30/08/2008 04:59 pm · Chapter: Chapter 4 Of Admitting the Inevitable and Becoming a Matchmaker
Oh, I have ideas for why she wants it ;)

This is getting better and better, Em. I hate that it's just a short story, because I know I'm going to hate saying goodbye to this Rose... and this everybody, for that matter. You've written this spectacularly so far, and I can't wait to read the rest :)

Blaire


Name: Eyriana (Signed) · Date: 30/08/2008 04:04 pm · Chapter: Chapter 3 Of Strolls with Scorpius and Helping with Herbology
Lovelovelove! Rose is just so realistic and entertaining. Again, your dialogue is very strong - and Scorpius is real too. You don't portray him as a perfect guy who knows how to make a girl swoon, but as a guy who likes a girl. It's great, I can't wait for you to add more *hints* ;)

Blaire


Name: Eyriana (Signed) · Date: 30/08/2008 03:53 pm · Chapter: Chapter 2 Of Musical Talent and Reluctant Realisations
Weird? Hah. It's amazing. I can see me loving this story more than anything because of Rose's narration. It's just so good. And so is the dialogue! I have a soft spot for Scorpius, as you probably know - so I'll love every bit of that. Going on now! Great job!


Name: Eyriana (Signed) · Date: 30/08/2008 03:37 pm · Chapter: Chapter 1 - Of Mixed-Gender Rodents and Well-planned meals
Em, this is FABULOUS! Your narration is so excellent - Rose is so fun and comfortable to read, and very entertaining. I love the characterizations so far - and the detail you give Chloe of being OCD is a great touch. I absolutely love it! Can't wait to read more :D

Blaire


Name: ginwannabe (Signed) · Date: 26/08/2008 04:18 am · Chapter: Chapter 1 - Of Mixed-Gender Rodents and Well-planned meals
Yay!  I think I read this chapter on HPFF, but I don't think I got any farther than it over there.  I'm so excited to get the opportunity to read it over here.  I loved the line after Al and Emily helped her off of the sofa where she said "Thank you my minions."  That made me LOL!  I'm looking forward to the rest of this sotry!


You must login (register) to review.